Watching your words leads to good life.

Watching your words will lead to a good life.
Psalm 34:12-13 in The Living Bible says:
“Do you want a long, good life?  Then watch your tongue!  Keep your lips from lying.”
1 Peter 3:10 in The Living Bible says:
“If you want a happy, good life, keep control of your tongue, and guard your lips from telling lies.”
Now let’s look at Isaiah 55:11 in the Amplified Bible which says:
“So shall My word be that goes forth out of My mouth: it shall not return to Me void [without producing any effect, useless], but it shall accomplish that which I please and purpose, and it shall prosper in the thing for which I sent it.”
The words coming out of your mouth will not be lost, wasted, empty or without success when you are quoting the Word of God.
The spoken Word cannot be stopped, changed, deleted, erased, short-circuited or come back empty handed.  Not only that. . .the Word has the ability to make something out of nothing.
The Message Bible translation of Isaiah 55:11 says:
“So will the words that come out of my mouth not come back empty-handed. They’ll do the work I sent them to do, they’ll complete the assignment I gave them.”

Leave a comment